Style in my City

Fashion, food, lifestyle and culture in St Albans

St Albans Style Icon #4

St Albans Style Icon
My St Albans style icon this week is a sensational creature that I found in the heart of the Village Arcade. Buried in one of my favourite St Albans fashion spots , dress agency extraordinaire The Green Boutique, I found Cheryl Whiteman, the store’s very own manager.

Cheryl was rocking an absolute killer look the other day, the bold layering and heavy textures created this very Vivienne Westwood-esque look. She shows off brilliantly how you can achieve designer style from high street treats.

Pieces from All Saints, New Look and a fab vintage find bring this look together perfectly. The draping and folds of the skirt create a voluminous silhouette, from which her slim torso can emerge. The more tailored structure of the jacket is a great balance to the more playful skirt and it shows off her curves wonderfully.

The blend and layering of tweed and check add an opulence to the overall ensemble, giving Cheryl this glamorous huntress look.  This is not a look for a timid wallflower, but is rather owned (diva snap) by a W.O.M.A.N, kind of woman.

The statement necklace, the perfect bronze hue to go with the outfit palette, further underpins the warrior Queen feel of this look. Glamazon from head to toe.

Cream wool tights and vintage brown boots, keep this look down to earth and casual. Her perfect pixie crop and beautifully natural make up palate are the spot on accompaniment to this bold look, making the outfit the star of the show. They also add the requisite delicateness to keep this look feminine and pretty. Perfect matching nails, make me love her style even more as the whole look works together to create an overall personal style worthy of this post!

This look suits her so well and perfectly matches her infectious energy and confidence. It’s bold, chic and oh so cool.

Rumour has it that there is a big party in the Village Arcade to celebrate the Green Boutique’s first Birthday next week..!? Stay tuned for more details about this upcoming fashion street party!

Cheryl combines All Saints, New Look and vintage boots to create her Vivienne Westwood inspired look.

Cheryl combines All Saints, New Look and vintage boots to create her Vivienne Westwood inspired look.

5 comments on “St Albans Style Icon #4

  1. Ila
    June 5, 2013

    Gday. I’m sorry to bother you but I happened to run across your blog website and discovered you happen to be using the exact same template as me. The only issue is on my blog, I’m
    unable to get the page layout looking like yours.
    Would you mind emailing me at: ila_cowles@yahoo.

    de so I can get this figured out. By the way I’ve bookmarked your internet site: http://styleinmycity.com/2012/12/03/st-albans-style-icon-4/ and will certainly be visiting frequently. Thanks alot :)!

  2. Elastic Garters Cheap
    June 7, 2013

    I’m curious which blogging and site-building platform you might be using? I’m new to operating a
    blog and have been thinking about using the Blogger platform.
    Do you think this is a good foundation to start with?

    I would be really grateful if I could ask you some questions through email so I can learn a
    somewhat more prior to getting started. When you
    have some spare time, please contact me at: saulheinrich@animail.
    net. Thanks

  3. hot micro bikini women
    June 7, 2013

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  4. mini bikini
    June 7, 2013

    That is somewhat Offtopic, but i assumed you could give me an advice.
    With regards to registering and hosting a domain
    name, I’m not sure what I ought to do. A. Do I Need To register and host at the same place? Or B. Should I register my domain name with one company and host it with another? I would prefer to do A, but therein lies my difficulty. I want to register my domain name with NameCheap, because I like their fees. Nonetheless, I’d rather not
    host my site with them. What would be your solution?

  5. lace thong gallery
    June 7, 2013

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your blog? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours
    and my users would certainly benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you. Regards!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2012 by in Fashion, St Albans Style Icons.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Latest Tweets

Get in touch

What are your favourite St Albans hot spots? Want to promote your business on the blog? Get in touch at styleinmycity @googlemail.com
